Cyber Security & Technology to help you stay safe online

Facebook Messenger: “It’s You!”

It’s You! It’s You! Um, no it isn’t.

Seen that posted to your Facebook Messenger? It’s a scam/malware. Don’t click it. It’ll take you to a page that will redirect you to another page that will attempt to install malware.

Fortunately the one that I got appears to have been taken down, but still… none of your friends will message you with “its you” or “is this you” and post a video link. Or at least, no one I know would.Be safe. If you’re unsure of the link, don’t click it.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.